The Garibaldi Inn sponsors a number of Standing Committees to further its mission and activities. If you are interested in participating on one or more of the committees, please contact Theo Cheng, President of the Garibaldi Inn, at tcheng@theocheng.com or the specific committee chair(s) below.

  • Garibaldi Scholarship - To consider applications for the annual Garibaldi Scholarship and recommend recipients to the Executive Committee; to look into how the Inn should fund this scholarship in the future

Richard J. Byrnes (Chair), rbyrnes@wilentz.com         

  • Jeydel Award - To consider nominations for the annual Jeydel Award and recommend a recipient(s) to the Executive Committee

Jonathan J. Lerner (Chair), jlerner@starrgern.com

  • Mediation Advocacy Training - To design and implement programs regarding best practices for mediation advocacy

Sheryl Mintz Goski (Chair), sgoski@goskilaw.com

  • Membership - To develop an overall plan for increasing the membership of the Inn and to initiate various projects relating to membership recruitment and membership engagement

Denise A. Wennogle (Chair), denise@wennoglelaw.com

  • Outreach/Academy - To brainstorm and report back to the Executive Committee with recommendations for, among other things, how we should handle outreach issues (including continued presentations under the Garibaldi Academy) and specifically identify organizations with which the committee recommends that the Inn work

Judge John J. Harper (ret.) (Co-Chair), jharper@lauferfamilylaw.com

Alan S. Pralgever (Co-Chair), apralgever@greenbaumlaw.com

  • Programming - To plan and ensure implementation of annual Inn programming

Theo Cheng (Chair), tcheng@theocheng.com

  • Puerto Rico Mediation Program - To explore what role, if any, the Inn could have in helping to establish (along with New Jersey City University) a court-annexed mediation program in the Puerto Rico federal court

Andrew Smith (Chair), Als.smithesq@gmail.com