The Judge John M. Scheb Annual Professionalism Award

Each year, the Judge John M. Scheb American Inn of Court bestows the prestigious Professionalism Award recognizing a Sarasota County lawyer who exemplifies professionalism in his or her day-to-day practice.

The award honors an attorney who displays sterling character, unquestioned integrity and who upholds the highest standards of the legal profession and the rule of law.

Nominations are submitted each year to the Professionalism Award Committee which reviews all nominees.  The Masters of the Inn of Court vote to select each year’s recipient.

Past recipients of the Professionalism Award include:

Richard Garland (2004)

Roy Dean (2005)

Charles Livingston (2006)

Marjorie Schmoyer (2007)

Lamar Matthews (2008)

James Dirmann (2009)

Art Hardy (2010)

Drew Clayton (2011)

Stephen Walker (2012)

Bill Partridge (2013)

Laurie Zimmerman (2014)

Mark Kapusta (2015)

Kate Halvorsen (2016)

Ted Eastmoore (2017)

Bonnie Polk (2018)

Heather Byrd (2019)

Russ Snyder (2020)

David Wallace (2021)

Leslie Telford (2022)