Governance of the Willson American Inn of Court is entrusted to the officers and other Inn members constituting the Executive Committee. The officers include:

  • President
  • Counselor
  • Administrator
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • President-elect

Committee chairs include:

  • Program Chair
  • Membership Chair
  • American Inn of Court Foundation Liaison
  • CLE Chair
  • Historian and such other chairs as may be appointed by the President.

The Executive Committee consists of the officers, committee chairs, and other members so that the committee usually comprises a ten to twelve member board, with representatives of each membership category. The President and Counselor must be Masters, and at least one of them must be a judge. The other officers and representative members of the executive committee may be drawn from any membership category.

Once a year, a nominating committee is appointed by the President to locate candidates for office for the upcoming year. After the committee makes its recommendations, and nominations close, elections are held in conjunction with the last meeting of the program year. The officers are elected by a majority of the Masters. Officers serve a one-year term and are eligible to serve successive terms. A list of the officers for each Inn year is provided to the membership at the beginning of each year, and members are encouraged to contact any of the officers if they have questions or comments concerning the Inn.