Arterton Inn Governance

Governance of the Arterton Inn is entrusted to the officers on the Executive Committee. The officers include the Executive Director(s), President, Vice President, Past President(s), Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Chair(s) and Program Chair.

Officers serve a maximum of two years.  The slate of officers is presented to the masters at a masters meeting for approval.  Inn members are encouraged to contact Executive Committee members with regard to any questions or comments concerning any aspect of the Inn or suggestions regarding the Inn.

The officers of the Inn are entrusted with the power to make decisions concerning the governance of the Inn. Any member may submit proposed changes in policy or procedure to the Executive Committee for approval and discussion. The officers are expected to provide guidance and direction to the Arterton Inn.