History of the Lipsitt Inn of Court

The Hon. William W. Lipsitt Inn of Court was founded in 2010 through the hard work of several Masters and Judges including founding members Judge Richard Lewis, Craig Staudenmaier, Kathryn Simpson and Robyn Meadows who thought it important to create an Inn to support local practitioners in a collegial fashion.  The Lipsitt Inn of Court is a litigation Inn with members from varying areas of the law with a  practice focus on litigation . As such, educational topics focus on the theme of litigation and ethics related thereto. Since 2010, our Past presidents have been Judge Richard Lewis,Craig Staudenmaier, Karen Durkin and Kathryn Simpson.

 The American Inns of Court grants platinum status to those Inns whch reach the pinnacle of the organization. The William W. Lipsitt Inn of Court was first granted Platinum Status in 2016 and has maintained that status thereafter.

The Inn bears the name of Judge William W. Lipsitt of the Dauphin County Court of Common Pleas.