The governing body of the Temple American Inn of Court is the Executive Committee, which is comprised of the Officers, a Counselor, the Inn Administrators, the Chairperperson of the Membership Committee, a Program Committee Chair, a Recorder, a Public Relations Representative, a CLE Coordinator, a Law School Liaison, an Archivist, and the immediate Past President and a Barrister Representative in the event that a Barrister is not otherwise a member of the Executive Committee.

The Officers include the President, Vice President (who shall be the President-Elect), and Treasurer and may be selected from among the Active Masters or Barristers and shall be elected by vote of a majority of the Active Members present at a meeting called for that purpose.

The Officers shall serve a one (1) year term and may be eligible to serve successive terms while the term for the Membership Committee Co-Chairs shall be a two-year term.

At the beginning of each year, the President appoints a three-person Nominating Committee, which nominates Officers and Executive Committee Members for the next Inn year to be presented to the membership for vote.