Fostering Excellence in Professionalism, Ethics, Civility, and Legal Skills

The A. Sherman Christensen Award

COE2015_ChristensenAward_Ambro_Jordan_1673_WEB.jpgPurpose of the A. Sherman Christensen Award

Given in the name of the founder of the first American Inn of Court, this award is bestowed upon a member of an American Inn of Court who, at the local, state, or national level has provided distinguished, exceptional and significant leadership to the American Inns of Court movement.


  • This award is presented in November to the recipient at the American Inns of Court annual Celebration of Excellence at the Supreme Court of the United States.
  • The A. Sherman Christensen Award is funded by an endowment established by LexisNexis.

Nominations for the A. Sherman Christensen Award

  • Nominations should be addressed to Hon. Deanell Reece Tacha.
  • Nominations should include sufficient supporting documentation to enable the selection committee to make a reasoned judgment.
  • The nomination deadline is June 1, 2016.

Completed nominations may be submitted via e-mail to Cindy Dennis or mailed to:

American Inns of Court
Attention: Cindy Dennis
225 Reinekers Lane, Suite 770
Alexandria, VA 22314

For more information contact Cindy Dennis by e-mail or (571) 319-4703.  Recipient will be selected by July 29.