Fostering Excellence in Professionalism, Ethics, Civility, and Legal Skills

The Hon. Robert J. Bryan American Inn of Court

Tacoma, Washington

The Honorable Robert J. Bryan American Inn of Court was the 25th American Inn of Court to receive a charter. The Inn received its charter under the name "Puget Sound American Inn of Court." On December 13, 2004, the Inn officially changed its name to the "Honorable Robert J. Bryan American Inn of Court to honor its first President, U.S. District Court Judge Robert J. Bryan.

2018 Platinum

2018-2019 Meeting Dates

  • September 17, 2018
  • October 16, 2018 (Joint Meeting of Inns at EQC)
  • November 19, 2018
  • December 17, 2018 - Holiday Party (Beck home)
  • January 28, 2019
  • February 25, 2019
  • March 18, 2019
  • April 22, 2019
  • May 20, 2019 - Year End Pizza Party (Caulkins home)

All regular meetings will commence at 5:30 p.m. at the Federal Disrict Courthouse, 1717 Pacific Avenue, in the Courtroom of the Honorable Robert J. Bryan.

News & Announcements

  • Announcement of Officers for the 2019-2020 year.
  • Congratulations to Elise Peyton, the winner of our 2019 High Mock Trial Scholarship.
  • Check out the April 2019 Newsletter for the Robert J. Bryan Inn.
  • ***Bryan Inn Members who update their online member profiles before the April 22, 2019 meeting will be eligible for a drawing to win a $50 coffee shop gift card***
  • The 2019 Year-End Pizza Party Celebration will be held at the home of Past Inn President and Emeritus Member Susuan Caulkins. We look forward to seeing you all on May 20! 

Resources & Forms

2019-2020 Hon. Robert J. Bryan Inn Officers

  • President, Hon. Karena Kirkendoll
  • President Elect, Rachel Dolven, Esq.
  • Immediate Past President, Jennifer Durcan Andrews, Esq.
  • Secretary, Andrew R. Buffington, Esq.
  • Treasurer, Mary Kay High, Esq.
  • Program Chair, Erin White, Esq.
  • Outreach Coordinator, Rachel Dolven, Esq.
  • Outreach Coordinator, Hon. Theresa Fricke
  • Scholarship Coordinator, Hon. Kevin Hull
  • Scholoarship Coordinator, Miryana Saenz, Esq.
  • Achieving Excellence, Hon. Barbara McInvaille
  • Webmaster, Eric D. Gilman, Esq.
  • Member at Large, Ingrid McLeod, Esq. 
  • Member at Large, Nicole Vaswig
  • Administrator: Mary Ann Romo